UK Parliament has Launched a New Parliamentary Group for Blockchain Technologies

The Group aims to explore and debate on a wide range of Blockchain and Web3-related domains, including:

Blockchain for Enterprise, Business and Startups
Tokensing Real-World Assets
Blockchain Industry growth and Workforce planning
Decentralised Finance (DeFi) and the Cryptoeconomy
Metaverse, NFTs, Smart Contracts and IP Law
Decentralised Autonomous Organisations (DAOs)
Blockchain for Government and Public Services
Blockchain Standards and Frameworks
Blockchain for Trade, Supply chain and e-Commerce
Blockchain for Sustainability, Net Zero, and Climate Mitigation
Intersection of Blockchain and Allied Disciplines (AI, Quantum Computing, IoT et al)
Supporting UK’s Blockchain ThinkTanks, Industry Hubs and Research Centres
International Collaboration with other major Web3 think-tanks

The Group is Chaired by Natalie Elphicke OBE MP.
Vice Chairs: Lord Iain McNicol, Lord Goddard of Stockport
Officers: Lord Ed Vaizey, Rt hon Alun Cairns MP
Members: The Lord Lucas, Dr Lisa Cameron, Jo Gideon MP.

The British Blockchain Association is the Secretariat of the new APPG.

Read More: